Change.

We are officially, here where I am on Mother Earth, 9 hours into the new year. 2019.

I have never been a “new year, new me” kinda gal. The only new years resolution I ever made was my choice to become vegetarian (4 years ago, today). But I sense a shift. The entire paradigms of my life have shifted.

Truly this year will have an eternal impact on the following days of my life. These changes are also uncomfortable. Painful. Forced upon me. But it puts me on the cusp of growth. These things occur for us to grow. So, growth is in my cards. Painful, challenging growth.

I feel like a tree, on the first bitter cold days of winter. Nothing for shelter, but my own branches. Much like a tree, I believe the cold winter will end, and in my time my leaves will bud and grow. And I will flourish again.

In these times, I put on my muddy boots. I wrap myself in my winter shawl, and I crawl deep into the woods for comfort and guidance.

Growth is hard. Growth is beautiful. I am grateful to have summited the mountain. From here we will feel love and we will flourish.

We all must endure a little suffering in the name of growth. I embrace this change, the alterations coming to my life, and I am blessed to feel all these emotions so deeply. I am ready for what is to come. My heart is open. Perhaps it is time to let my wild heart free.

May you all feel love, blessings and joy in the coming days.

Today, I will hold the cedar branches. Breathe the forest air, and let my heart feel. To let the trees speak their magic to me.

Love, and blessings. If you are also feeling this inclinations to change, come warm your feet by the fire, here with me. If nothing else, you will find here a tree, relying on her branches. A woman who is also here to warm her feet. A transformation waiting to happen.

Pictured is my love and I, just a few days after our holiday celebrations. Out enjoying the beautiful winter day.

Leave a comment